clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Notre Dame Football: NBCSN will televise 2021 Fighting Irish Pro Day

We are here for the drills

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: JAN 30 Senior Bowl Photo by Michael Wade/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The NFL decided to scrap the traditional NFL Combine, but still extended invites to players across the country to participate in a “virtual combine” that coincides with their respective school’s pro days to make sure the path to the NFL Draft is as normal as possible. The Notre Dame Fighting Irish have 11 players that received that invite — which makes the pro day in South Bend more important than ever.

The increased level of interest is probably why NBC is going to televise Notre Dame’s pro day (and a few other reasons I’m sure).

From Notre Dame’s press release:

NOTRE DAME, Ind. — The University of Notre Dame will hold its 2021 Pro Day for NFL personnel on Wednesday, March 31, at the Irish Athletics Center. The on-field testing and drills will be televised live, beginning at 11 a.m. ET, on NBCSN.

NBC Sports commentators and Fighting Irish alumni Jac Collinsworth ‘17 and Corey Robinson ‘17 will host the one-hour live broadcast on-site. NBC Sports analyst and former NFL quarterback Chris Simms will provide analysis remotely. Notre Dame’s Dick Corbett Head Football Coach Brian Kelly will join Collinsworth and Robinson on air to discuss draft-eligible prospects, while John and Bobbie Arlotta Offensive Coordinator Tommy Rees and Bob Hinton Defensive Coordinator Marcus Freeman will also sit down with the hosts. Other members of the Notre Dame Football coaching staff will be mic’d up for the segments of the broadcast, including Director of Football Performance Matt Balis.

Additionally, fans can stream Pro Day live on Fighting Irish TV. For more info on how to access Fighting Irish TV, the University’s new way to watch Notre Dame Athletics on your television (e.g. Peacock, Hulu, etc), visit

Participants in various capacities will be draft prospects OL Aaron Banks, QB Ian Book, DB Shaun Crawford, OL Liam Eichenberg, OL Robert Hainsey, DL Daelin Hayes, OL Tommy Kraemer, CB Nick McCloud, WR Javon McKinley, DL Ade Ogundeji, LB Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah, WR Ben Skowronek, TE Tommy Tremble and TE Brock Wright.

The event is not open to the public.