clock menu more-arrow no yes

Notre Dame Football Recruiting: 2019 Scholarship Chart

New, 7 comments

How many recruits can we sign again?

Photo by Zach Bolinger/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

The Notre Dame Fighting Irish are in a dogfight every year for the best talent across the country. They also have an inner struggle going on to achieve the 85 man scholarship limit each fall.

It’s a task they fail at consistently, but they have been close in some years. With all the natural and unnatural attrition that the football program goes through each offseason, it’s a lot harder than one might think to hit that 85 man target.

This chart should give you a better feel for how the Notre Dame football recruiting effort will manage its numbers moving forward in the 2019 cycle. Unlike a lot of charts like this, the players are categorized by their academic year. An asterisk denotes that the player is eligible for a 5th year. (Crawford gets 2 because he may be eligible for a 6th).

While a handful of these players may not be expected to return to Notre Dame in 2019, they may still be on this chart until official word is given that they are headed elsewhere.

2019 Notre Dame Football Scholarship Chart

Position/Year Freshman Sophomore Junior Senior 5th Year
Position/Year Freshman Sophomore Junior Senior 5th Year
Quarterback Brendon Clark Phil Jurkovec Ian Book* Brandon Wimbush
Running Back Kyren Williams Jahmir Smith, C'Bo Flemister Jafar Armstrong*, Avery Davis* Tony Jones Jr.*
Tight End ⭐️ George Takacs, Tommy Tremble Cole Kmet, Brock Wright Alize Mack
Wide Receiver Cam Hart, Kendall Abdur-Rahman Micah Jones, Kevin Austin, Braden Lenzy, Lawrence Keys III, Joe Wilkins Jr. Michael Young Chase Claypool, Javon McKinley* Chris Finke, Miles Boykin
Center Zeke Correll Luke Jones Trevor Ruhland
Guard John Olmstead John Dirksen Dillan Gibbons*, Darnell Ewell* Tommy Kraemer*
Tackle Andrew Kristofic, Quinn Carroll Cole Mabry, Jarrett Patterson Robert Hainsey, Aaron Banks*, Josh Lugg* Liam Eichenberg*
Defensive Tackle Jacob Lacey, Hunter Spears Jayson Ademilola, Ja'mion Franklin Kurt Hinish, Myron Tagovailoa-Amosa Micah Dew-Treadway*
Defensive End Howard Cross, NaNa Osafo-Mensah Justin Ademilola Kofi Wardlow* Ade Ogundeji*, Daelin Hayes, Khalid Kareem, Julian Okwara, Jamir Jones
Linebacker Jack Kiser, Osi Ekwonu, Marist Liufau Matt Bauer, Ovio Oghoufo, Jack Lamb Drew White*, Jordan Genmark Heath, Isaiah Robertson Jonathan Jones*, DJ Morgan
Rover ⭐️ Shayne Simon Jeremiah Owusu-Koramoah*, Asmar Bilal
Safety Litchfield Ajavon, Kyle Hamilton Derrik Allen, Paul Moala, Houston Griffith Devin Studstill, Jalen Elliott, Alohi Gilman*
Cornerback K.J. Wallace, Isaiah Rutherford Tariq Bracy, D.J. Brown, Noah Boykin Julian Love, Troy Pride Jr., Donte Vaughn Shaun Crawford**
Specialists Jay Bramblett John Doerer John Shannon*
20/85 (20) 47/85 (27) 65/85 (18) 85/85 (20) 93/85 (8)
*Eligible For 5th Year **Eligible For 6th Year